Coronavirus (COVID-19) - Free School Meal Voucher Scheme. Read More
Please check our website for our most current information – PARENTS menu – PARENT LETTERS. Thank you and stay safe and well.

Welcome to Reaside Academy - Learning and Achieving Together

I would like to warmly welcome you to our school website.

Reaside became an Academy on the 1stDecember 2012 and a member of The University of Wolverhampton Multi Academy Trust. Generations of families have entrusted the education of their children to the school. As a junior school with a maximum of 240 pupils, the children develop excellent relationships both within their peer group and throughout the school.

At Reaside Academy, we are committed to providing our children with the education they need to become confident, articulate, independent learners and thinkers who are ready to take their place in the demanding world of the 21 st century. Through the provision of high quality learning opportunities both in the classroom and outside, we demonstrate our determination to create active, healthy and informed citizens of tomorrow.

Because we believe that all our pupils can achieve well and that everyone has something to contribute to the Academy and wider community, we are committed to meeting the needs of all pupils. However, our priority as an Academy is simple. We seek to provide a learning environment where every pupil will meet or exceed their own expectations.Our aim is to ensure that all our pupil’s achieve their very best, develop a passion for lifelong learning, and are equipped to excel in further studies.

We are proud of the excellent relationships that exist between staff and pupils. Tolerance, respect and understanding are cornerstones for the strong relationships that exist. Parents, Governors and PTA members work in partnership with the Academy, as critical friends, in order to ensure that the young children of our community enjoy the highest standard of education.

We are proud to be a community school which is extremely inclusive. We expect nothing less than exemplary pupil behaviour and we very much believe in the Academy motto “Learning and Achieving together”. Values of courtesy, discipline and respect are important to us and we believe that upholding them will help us to achieve results for all at Reaside Academy.

Mrs Sandra Wiseman
Headteacher

Come and talk to the Headteacher each morning (at the school gate) and at the end of each school day

CALENDAR2021

January 2021

MOTUWETHFRSASU
1
2
3
4
5

Spring Term Starts

Tue 05th January

Spring Term Starts

6

Spring Term Starts

Wed 06th January

Spring Term Starts

7

Spring Term Starts

Thu 07th January

Spring Term Starts

8

Spring Term Starts

Fri 08th January

Spring Term Starts

9

Spring Term Starts

Sat 09th January

Spring Term Starts

10

Spring Term Starts

Sun 10th January

Spring Term Starts

11

Spring Term Starts

Mon 11th January

Spring Term Starts

12

Spring Term Starts

Tue 12th January

Spring Term Starts

13

Spring Term Starts

Wed 13th January

Spring Term Starts

14

Spring Term Starts

Thu 14th January

Spring Term Starts

15

Spring Term Starts

Fri 15th January

Spring Term Starts

16

Spring Term Starts

Sat 16th January

Spring Term Starts

17

Spring Term Starts

Sun 17th January

Spring Term Starts

18

Spring Term Starts

Mon 18th January

Spring Term Starts

19

Spring Term Starts

Tue 19th January

Spring Term Starts

20

Spring Term Starts

Wed 20th January

Spring Term Starts

21

Spring Term Starts

Thu 21st January

Spring Term Starts

22

Spring Term Starts

Fri 22nd January

Spring Term Starts

23

Spring Term Starts

Sat 23rd January

Spring Term Starts

24

Spring Term Starts

Sun 24th January

Spring Term Starts

25

Spring Term Starts

Mon 25th January

Spring Term Starts

26

Spring Term Starts

Tue 26th January

Spring Term Starts

27

Spring Term Starts

Wed 27th January

Spring Term Starts

28

Spring Term Starts

Thu 28th January

Spring Term Starts

29

Spring Term Starts

Fri 29th January

Spring Term Starts

30

Spring Term Starts

Sat 30th January

Spring Term Starts

31

Spring Term Starts

Sun 31st January

Spring Term Starts

UPCOMINGEVENTS

see all events
5Jan
Spring Term Starts
15Feb
Half Term Spring 1
22Feb
Spring Term 2
1Apr
Inset Day - School closed to students

If you would like more information about joining the Trust, or would like an informal chat about our work, please don’t hesitate to call Professor Michelle Shaw on: 01902 518592. JOIN THE TRUST