Coronavirus (COVID-19) - Free School Meal Voucher Scheme. Read More
Please check our website for our most current information – PARENTS menu – PARENT LETTERS. Thank you and stay safe and well.

Welcome to Reaside Academy - Learning and Achieving Together

I would like to warmly welcome you to our school website.

Reaside became an Academy on the 1stDecember 2012 and a member of The University of Wolverhampton Multi Academy Trust. Generations of families have entrusted the education of their children to the school. As a junior school with a maximum of 240 pupils, the children develop excellent relationships both within their peer group and throughout the school.

At Reaside Academy, we are committed to providing our children with the education they need to become confident, articulate, independent learners and thinkers who are ready to take their place in the demanding world of the 21 st century. Through the provision of high quality learning opportunities both in the classroom and outside, we demonstrate our determination to create active, healthy and informed citizens of tomorrow.

Because we believe that all our pupils can achieve well and that everyone has something to contribute to the Academy and wider community, we are committed to meeting the needs of all pupils. However, our priority as an Academy is simple. We seek to provide a learning environment where every pupil will meet or exceed their own expectations.Our aim is to ensure that all our pupil’s achieve their very best, develop a passion for lifelong learning, and are equipped to excel in further studies.

We are proud of the excellent relationships that exist between staff and pupils. Tolerance, respect and understanding are cornerstones for the strong relationships that exist. Parents, Governors and PTA members work in partnership with the Academy, as critical friends, in order to ensure that the young children of our community enjoy the highest standard of education.

We are proud to be a community school which is extremely inclusive. We expect nothing less than exemplary pupil behaviour and we very much believe in the Academy motto “Learning and Achieving together”. Values of courtesy, discipline and respect are important to us and we believe that upholding them will help us to achieve results for all at Reaside Academy.

Mrs Sandra Wiseman
Headteacher

Come and talk to the Headteacher each morning (at the school gate) and at the end of each school day

CALENDAR2021

May 2021

MOTUWETHFRSASU
1

Summer Term 1

Sat 01st May

Summer Term 1

2

Summer Term 1

Sun 02nd May

Summer Term 1

3

Summer Term 1

Mon 03rd May

Summer Term 1

4

Summer Term 1

Tue 04th May

Summer Term 1

5

Summer Term 1

Wed 05th May

Summer Term 1

6

Summer Term 1

Thu 06th May

Summer Term 1

7

Summer Term 1

Fri 07th May

Summer Term 1

8

Summer Term 1

Sat 08th May

Summer Term 1

9

Summer Term 1

Sun 09th May

Summer Term 1

10

Summer Term 1

Mon 10th May

Summer Term 1

11

Summer Term 1

Tue 11th May

Summer Term 1

12

Summer Term 1

Wed 12th May

Summer Term 1

13

Summer Term 1

Thu 13th May

Summer Term 1

14

Summer Term 1

Fri 14th May

Summer Term 1

15

Summer Term 1

Sat 15th May

Summer Term 1

16

Summer Term 1

Sun 16th May

Summer Term 1

17

Summer Term 1

Mon 17th May

Summer Term 1

18

Summer Term 1

Tue 18th May

Summer Term 1

19

Summer Term 1

Wed 19th May

Summer Term 1

20

Summer Term 1

Thu 20th May

Summer Term 1

21

Summer Term 1

Fri 21st May

Summer Term 1

22

Summer Term 1

Sat 22nd May

Summer Term 1

23

Summer Term 1

Sun 23rd May

Summer Term 1

24

Summer Term 1

Mon 24th May

Summer Term 1

25

Summer Term 1

Tue 25th May

Summer Term 1

26

Summer Term 1

Wed 26th May

Summer Term 1

27

Summer Term 1

Thu 27th May

Summer Term 1

28

Summer Term 1

Fri 28th May

Summer Term 1

Inset Training Day - School closed to students

Fri 28th May

Inset Training Day - School closed to students

29
30
31

Half Term Summer

Mon 31st May

Half Term Summer

UPCOMINGEVENTS

see all events
19Apr
Summer Term 1
28May
Inset Training Day - School closed to students
31May
Half Term Summer
7Jun
Summer Term 2

If you would like more information about joining the Trust, or would like an informal chat about our work, please don’t hesitate to call Professor Michelle Shaw on: 01902 518592. JOIN THE TRUST